Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Steese Immediate Care

Urgent Care, Family Medicine, & Primary Care located in Fairbanks, AK

19 total reviews

Steese Immediate Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Steese Immediate Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JENNIFER H.
Submitted 09/17/21
Very friendly and professional.
TAMMY R.
Submitted 09/16/21
Quick in and out! Friendly staff ❤️❤️
HENRY M.
Submitted 09/08/21
Steve's Immediate Care returned my calls and when I didn't call back right away they called me again. I was able to get in the same day and do my A1C test. I only had a brief wait out in the lobby after I checked in before I was able to come back and do the Quick Test
DAVID R.
Submitted 09/08/21
It went good - but they still haven’t e mailed my receipt for the COVID-19 test l Took- Email address Is dckricker @ bright.net Thanks, David Ricker
TROY M.
Submitted 08/31/21
I would say it was some of the best medical care I received In Fairbanks.
TADD H.
Submitted 08/24/21
Not a lot of waiting very polite and get my results very quick thank you
KONSTANTINE K.
Submitted 08/20/21
Very pleasant and friendly
KEVIN S.
Submitted 08/18/21
Cool people
Rick S.
Submitted 08/10/21
I am temporarily working in Fairbanks and needed a medial check. Steese Immediate Care came highly recommended by a co-worker. The staff was plea sent and accommodating. Katheryn was professional, understanding, and thorough. I felt like she cared about my needs and I was somebody not just a number on in a chart. I will go back if more medical help is needed and have already recommended this office to others.
TERRIE L.
Submitted 07/29/21
Everyone was so nice. Dr. Katie was so thorough and so great about following up with me.
TIARA B.
Submitted 07/01/21
Amazing and kind staff!
Jeny W.
Submitted 06/30/21
I needed to find an urgent care in Fairbanks to see me for a minor medical issue that needed immediate attention but did not require the services of the ER when I first made contact with Steese Immediate Care. Right away the receptionist on the phone was not only curious but extremely competent. She made sure that I could be seen in a timely fashion (1 hour from the time I called) and most importantly, that my insurance and co-pay were in order before I arrived. I was able to know exactly how much my visit would cost before I even drove over. Parking is ample and the lobby is clean and comfortable. I was seen promptly only a few minutes after I tuned in the required check-in paperwork. The nurse who checked me in was friendly and again, competent. After she had finished with the basics, less than a minute had gone by before the provider was knocking on the door. I was seen by Dr. Katie Steer (she is technically a PA but I feel that she has earned the right to be called "Doctor" as my experience with her will show). She immediately put me at ease. She is down to earth, thoughtful, thorough, and even humble. She strikes me as very people centered and holistic in her approach to healthcare. My impression is that she genuinely cares how her patients are feeling. She seems willing to learn from them and doesn’t strike me as the sort to act like she’s the expert and therefore what you say and feel has no validity. That is a rare quality in a medical professional. Obviously, I was delighted to learn that Steese Immediate Care offers full primary care for men and women’s health. I have needed to establish care with a primary for over a year and I was so taken with the care that I received from the staff and impressed with the immediate connection I felt with Dr. Steer that I have decided to establish full primary care with them. They offer EVERYTHING that I need at one location. The care I have received in the past at TVC felt more like fulfilling a chore or jumping through hoops. It always felt like I was fighting to be seen in a timely manner when I had an issue come up that required a doctor’s help. What’s the point in having a primary if you have to go to an urgent care anyway for a bad cold or a UTI because your doctor doesn’t have an available appointment for 3 whole weeks? At Steese Immediate Care I felt like I was SEEN, cared for, heard, and validated. It was easy, adorable, and timely. Night and day to say the least. I will be recommending Steese Immediate Care to anyone in need of timely medical attention during a semi-emergency AND for anyone wanting to establish regular healthcare with a smaller clinic that is not only competent but easily accessible, has greater availability, and has providers of better quality than I have found in other larger clinics Fairbanks.
RYAN S.
Submitted 06/23/21
Always a pleasure
DAVID L.
Submitted 06/20/21
Everyone was very welcoming and professional. I loved how everything was clearly explained.
ERIC P.
Submitted 06/15/21
Really great to meet a doctor who is interested in helping me. I'm very thankful
GERALD D.
Submitted 06/11/21
My experience with PA Steer was very professional and courteous. Although very professional PA Steer is also quite personable and my experience was very positive. 5 stars.
BRANDON U.
Submitted 05/17/21
Professional and attentive. Some of the best medical care I have received.
ADAM M.
Submitted 05/10/21
Katie Steer is excellent. The people in the admin/ reception area are very helpful and make sure that all of the info needed is collected and appointments are scheduled
NANCY A.
Submitted 04/02/21
I love going to Steese Immediate Care! It's easy to get in to be seen and they are always caring and consistent.