Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Steese Immediate Care

Urgent Care, Family Medicine, & Primary Care located in Fairbanks, AK

4.85/5 Star Rating
91 total reviews

Steese Immediate Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Steese Immediate Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MINDY R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
I am experiencing a respiratory virus and steese immediate care got me in quickly without an appointment. They were very thorough and I felt very well taken care of.
RYAN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/24
Always available, friendly and takes good care of me.
DARLA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Matija and the Staff are all awesome.
SHERISA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
I was a walk in. I was seen within 30 minutes. Staff is very friendly. The doctor was thorough and made sure I had a plan for care after the visit
SHARON W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
After waiting for 2.5 hours as a walk in, I only had my temp, bp, and pulse ox done. Then 15/20 minutes after that I left. Apparently my illness was not immediate enough to be seen in a timely manner.
BRANDON J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Got me right in and took good care of me to get my medical card renewed for my CDL.
BRENDA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
The front office staff and the nurse was exceptional, but, I was very impressed with Matija’s professionalism in wanting to correctly diagnose my symptoms. She did not rush through the exam. I appreciate her demeanor, knowledge and ability to put me at ease. I recommend her to anyone that needs immediate, professional care in the Fairbanks area.
GILBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Dr Mitijia is always so awesome to deal with. She's been there for me through a broken foot, sprained ankle, and multiple sicknesses and she always gets me fixed right up. Everyone else on the staff from the gals up front, to the nurses, and doctors there have always been great to me and that's why I keep going back.
JOHN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Very respectful and professional. It was a nice experience.
JAMES B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
Very professional and great patient care
DAVID W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/23
Wonderful experience. Everything was very professional and easy. Highly recommend this location. The other 2 places we tried to go to took over an hour to get our paperwork in and we couldn’t stay to complete what we needed to. Steese got us in quick and easy!
SETH H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
Quick to schedule, short wait time, and thorough care.
ROBERT F C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
I actually look forward to going to steese and seeing Matija my official primary. The staff are very sweet and helpful. Best place to go when you need a great doctor
PAUL K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/23
Everyone was great, knowledgeable, and professional.
CINDY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
I love the Steese clinic they are all helpful and friendly and make you feel very comfortable. They listen and offer advice when needed.
DAVID B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
Great experience at Steese Immediate Care. I appreciated Matija’s care, as well as, all other staff’s friendliness. I’ll be back for future healthcare needs.
DANIEL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/23
Always a good experience
ANGELA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/23
My resident doctor was great!
HELEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/23
Knowledgeable! And great care. Highly recommended!! Thank you Matija and staff
JEREMIAH L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
amazing staff!! very personal awesome place!